I’m on the world-wide web!!!

I have taken the bold step of buying my website and setting it up. My kids at least are impressed! You can see it for yourself at http://www.arabellastokes.com. It isn’t much yet, just a basic go-daddy template, but from tiny acorns grow mighty oaks!
I have had a rotten week with lots of mama drama. But I am still trying to write some every day, and I am taking the steps like the web, agent submissions, etc. that I hope will make me a viable author someday. I guess the writing life is like a shark — if you aren’t moving, you die. I plan to keep moving, however tiny the steps may be. To quote my beloved Colin Firth in the BBC Pride & Prejudice: “I shall conquer this!!!”

Leave a Reply

