Why Don’t I Understand????

Ok, I have told yall that I have gotten hooked on Lost on Netflix. Love it — any show with Josh Holloway, Matthew Fox, Naveen Andrews and Daniel Dae Kim, what is not to like?

Well, I’ll tell you. The problem is, I can’t figure out WTF is going on!!! I think of myself as fairly intelligent. I am usually sitting there in Twilight Zone episodes going, “Ok, we’re gonna find out that they are really aliens, and the earth people are the bad guys” or whatever the bizarre plot twist is. I can usually keep up, you know what I mean?

But I am baffled by Lost. I don’t know what the Smoke Monster is, I don’t know what Ben is up to, and don’t get me started about Jacob! I love it, I can’t quit watching it, but I ain’t got a single clue.

So today the DH actually pops for a movie, and what do I want to see? Shutter Island. I won’t spoil it for you, but I will just say that an hour later I am still trying to figure out what was what. 

So tonight I am going to take myself back to the good old days of the Regency, when men were men, England ruled the waves, and I know what all my characters’ motivation and goals are. No mysterious numbers, no hatch in the jungle. Just good old seduction at the Duchess’ rout.

Leave a Reply

