Tunes day Pity Party

It’s Tunesday again, folks! The day of the week when I share a few of the songs I’m listening to as I write.

And since both Bridget (my muse) and I are suffering from a bad case of the depresseds this week, let’s stick with that theme.

I get these bad spells, and I know they always end. But when I’m in the grip of the blue miseries, it’s hard to imagine ever feeling optimistic again.

Here’s a list of my all-time favorite wallow-in-my-sorrow songs. They’re seeing some heavy playlist action right now.

20120814-132333.jpg

Now, the are two other songs that are even sadder, and I cry every time I hear them. But they are too much for me – I don’t have either “Christmas Shoes” or “Tears in Heaven” on my iPod.

Leave a Reply

