Virtual Hot Tub – Gotta Love The Villain!

There has to be something wrong with me, something dark and twisted and bad down deep on my soul. When everyone else is pulling for the good guy, wanting the hero to win, I’m over in the corner by myself, muttering, “But have y’all noticed how hot the bad guy is?”

Yes, my dirty little secret is that I love the villains. Tom Hiddleston in The Avengers, Billy Zane in Titanic, Alan Rickman in Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves. Seriously, you know they would be a lot more fun than the straight-arrow hero.

Today’s guest in our virtual hot tub does occasionally play a hero, but to tell the truth, that’s a pity and a waste of wonderful talent – In the right role, he is so deliciously evil!

The first time I saw him was in The Patriot, where he was a twisted and sick British Army officer who looked more than fine in his regimentals – and when he ordered his soldiers to “Burn the Church” I knew he would be one of my Allstar Bad Boys.

And then, he soared to new heights (or depths) of wickedness in the Harry Potter movies, playing deatheater (and potential shampoo commercial star) Lucius Malfoy.

Today’s virtual hot tub guest is the delectably evil Mr. Jason Isaacs!

20130313-105719.jpg

Leave a Reply

